Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Bamboos

   Medicine Man

Share This
Medicine Man

'The Bamboos are one of the most dependable groovy bands around!' - KCRW

Medicine Man is The Bamboos' fifth album. A revelatory, forward-looking record, with guests including Aloe Blacc, Daniel Merriweather and Megan Washington alongside the powerhouse stylings of regular singer Kylie Auldist, this stunning LP marks another twist in the tale for Australia's kings of the groove. Masterfully blending blues, pop, soul and psychedelia influences with fresh ideas and stellar performances, they have forged a multi-layered pop sound they can truly call their own.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: June 5, 2012   on Tru Thoughts


Listen Now!


1. I Never (Featuring Daniel Merriweather)
2. Eliza (Featuring Megan Washington)
3. I Got Burned (Featuring Tim Rogers)
4. Cut Me Down
5. Medicine Man
6. Midnight (Featuring Bobby Flynn)
7. What I Know
8. Where Does The Time Go? (Featuring Aloe Blacc)
9. The Wilhelm Scream (Featuring Megan Washington)
10. Hello Stranger
11. Window