Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Flogging Molly

   Speed Of Darkness

Speed Of Darkness

Speed Of Darkness, the follow-up to 2008's Float, is Celtic punk ensemble Flogging Molly's fifth and arguably most important album. Produced by Ryan Hewitt (RHCP, The Avett Brothers) the album was written in Detroit, MI, and takes a hard-nosed look at the economic collapse in the US along with the causes and direct effect it has had on everyday people. The Motor City serves as the album's muse and a painful example of what has gone wrong. While Speed Of Darkness attacks much of the greed and ignorance responsible for where we are, the album also delivers a message of hope, humanity, and resilience of mankind.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: May 31, 2011   on Borstal Beat

TAGS: Rock | Punk | Celtic | Alternative


Listen Now!


1. Speed Of Darkness
2. Revolution
3. The Heart Of The Sea
4. Don't Shut 'Em Down
5. The Power's Out
6. So Sail On
7. Saints & Sinners
8. This Present State Of Grace
9. The Cradle Of Humankind
10. Oliver Boy (All Of Our Boys)
11. A Prayer For Me In Silence


Landgraaf, Netherlands
Pinkpop Festival 2014
Dresden, Germany
Flogging Molly at Reithalle, Straße E
Berlin, Germany
Flogging Molly with Sean & Zander at Astra Kulturhaus
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Flogging Molly at Den Atelier
Reading, UK
Flogging Molly at Sub89
Castle Donington, UK
Download Festival 2014
Aarhus, Denmark
Northside Festival 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
Flogging Molly at Gröna Lund Tivoli
Neuhausen Ob Eck, Germany
Southside Festival 2014
Scheessel, Germany
Hurricane Festival 2014
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

Flogging Molly

Live at the Greek Theatre

(Side One Dummy)