Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Vampire Weekend

   Modern Vampires Of The City

Share This
Modern Vampires Of The City

Modern Vampires of the City is Vampire Weekend's third album. The album is a bustling world of voices and visions - from the death of Henry Hudson to the Orthodox girl falling in love at an uptown falafel shop, from Hannah Hunt tearing up the New York Times on a distant beach to the lethal chandelier of 'Everlasting Arms,' from the ardent yearning of 'Don't Lie' to the harmonized voice of hope in 'Young Lion.'

For this album, Rostam Batmanglij and Ezra Koenig traveled to Los Angeles to collaborate with Rostam's longtime friend, and fellow producer, Ariel Rechtshaid.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: May 14, 2013   on XL Recordings


Listen Now!


1. Obvious Bicycle
2. Unbelievers
3. Step
4. Diane Young
5. Don't Lie
6. Hannah Hunt
7. Everlasting Arms
8. Finger Back
9. Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion

More By This Artist

Vampire Weekend


(XL Recordings)