Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  As I Lay Dying

   The Powerless Rise

Share This
The Powerless Rise

The Powerless Rise is the much-anticipated follow-up to 2007's Grammy-nominated An Ocean Between Us and the platinum DVD This Is Who We Are. In addition to enjoying more than one million in total career sales in the U.S. alone, As I Lay Dying have toured extensively throughout the world, including headlining runs on Warped Tour, Sounds of the Underground, Bamboozle, Ozzfest and Taste of Chaos. They've shared stages with the likes of Iron Maiden, Heaven & Hell, Slipknot, Deftones, Unearth, Mastodon, Black Sabbath, Killswitch Engage and Lamb of God (to name a few). These accomplishments have undoubtedly earned the band a prominent place among metal's elite, yet even with such lofty milestones behind them, AILD's journey continues.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: May 11, 2010   on Metal Blade


Listen Now!


1. Beyond Our Suffering
2. Anodyne Sea
3. Without Conclusion
4. Parallels
5. The Plague
6. Anger and Apathy
7. Condemned
8. Upside Down Kingdom
9. Vacancy
10. The Only Constant Is Change
11. The Blinding Of False Light