Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  The Hold Steady

   Heaven Is Whenever

Heaven Is Whenever

The Hold Steady, lauded for the scope, depth, truth and heart they bring to chronicling the American rock myth, recently put the finishing touches on Heaven Is Whenever. Singer Craig Finn says Heaven Is Whenever is about 'embracing suffering and finding reward in our everyday lives.' Piano and keys take a backseat to guitar on the new record, which also gets production help from guitarist Tad Kubler. Following the release of 2008's critically acclaimed Stay Positive, which gave the band it's highest Billboard chart position to date, The Hold Steady toured relentlessly, playing to some of their biggest audiences to date.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: May 4, 2010   on Vagrant


Listen Now!


1. The Sweet Part of the City
2. Soft In The Center
3. The Weekenders
4. The Smidge
5. Rock Problems
6. We Can Together
7. Hurricane J
8. Barely Breathing
9. Our Whole Lives
10. A Slight Discomfort


Boston, MA, US
Boston Calling Music Festival 2014
Richmond, VA, US
Fall Line Festival 2014
Philadelphia, PA, US
The Hold Steady with Cheap Girls at The Underground Arts
Akron, OH, US
The Hold Steady with Cheap Girls at Musica
Grand Rapids, MI, US
The Hold Steady with Cheap Girls at Pyramid Scheme
Chicago, IL, US
Riot Fest 2014
Chicago, IL, US
The Hold Steady with Death and Memphis and Memphis at Cobra Lounge
St. Paul, MN, US
The Replacements with The Hold Steady and Lucero at Midway Stadium
Forest Hills, NY, US
The Replacements with The Hold Steady and Deer Tick at Forest Hills Stadium
Amsterdam, Netherlands
The Hold Steady and The So So Glos at Melkweg Oude Zaal
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

The Hold Steady

Teeth Dreams

(Washington Square)