Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Fleet Foxes

   Helplessness Blues

Share This
Helplessness Blues

Fleet Foxes are from Seattle and the members of the band are Robin Pecknold, Skye Skjelset, Josh Tillman, Casey Wescott, Christian Wargo, and Morgan Henderson. The first Fleet Foxes album was released on Sub Pop in 2008 and earned glowing reviews in Mojo, Entertainment Weekly, Pitchfork, etc., and later that year the band appeared on Saturday Night Live. One of the most anticipated releases of 2011, Helplessness Blues is the new album from Fleet Foxes.

SPIN: 9 out of 10 Stars, Mojo: 5 Stars, Rolling Stone: 4 Stars, NPR: 'outstanding.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: May 3, 2011   on Sub Pop

TAGS: Rock | Indie Rock


Listen Now!


1. Montezuma
2. Bedouin Dress
3. Sim Sala Bim
4. Battery Kinzie
5. The Plains/Bitter Dancer
6. Helplessness Blues
7. The Cascades
8. Lorelai
9. Someone You'd Admire
10. The Shrine/An Argument
11. Blue Spotted Tail
12. Grown Ocean