Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Younger Brother


Share This

Vaccine is the third album by Younger Brother, in which pioneering musician/producer/composer/DJ Simon Posford teams with longtime collaborators Benji Vaughan and Ruu Campbell.

The album marks a notable evolution from the band's electronic origins, with such memorable tracks as 'Shine,' 'Night Lead Me Astray,' 'Crystalline,' and 'Pound A Rhythm' embracing melodic song structures and organic instrumental sounds. The songs incorporate elements of catchy uber-pop, early American folk and blues, and vintage prog-rock, with lyrics that balance pointed humor and weighty philosophical matters, giving the album a level of intimacy and emotion that's not normally associated with electronic music.

'Their most fully-realized and ambitious record to date...Vaccine finds the trio reclaiming electronica, while launching an offensive that takes ground dangerously close to stadium-sized pop.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: April 26, 2011   on SCI Fidelity


Listen Now!


1. Crystalline
2. Shine
3. Pound A Rhythm
4. Safety In Numbers
5. Night Lead Me Astray
6. Train
7. Spinning Into Place
8. SYS 700
9. Tetris