Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Sweet Apple

   Love & Desperation

Share This
Love & Desperation

Of course, the band - Dinosaur Jr.'s J. Mascis (drums/guitar/vocals); Cobra Verde's Tim Parnin (guitar) and John Petkovic (vocals/guitar) and Witch's Dave Sweetapple (bass/vocals) - eschews the whole 'supergroup' tag. The result is Love & Desperation. The 12 song disc casts a wide net, reflecting the disparate sounds of all their bands: catchy power-pop, crushing rock and wounded ballads. Recorded in Cleveland and Massachusetts, Love & Desperation was mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth and The Hold Steady) and Don Depew (Cobra Verde, Guided by Voices).

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: April 20, 2010   on Tee Pee


Listen Now!


1. Do You Remember
2. I've Got A Feeling (That Won't Change)
3. Flying Up A Mountain
4. It's Over Now
5. Can't See You
6. Hold Me, I'm Dying
7. Blindfold
8. Somebody Else's Problem
9. Dead Moon
10. Crawling Over Bodies
11. Never Came
12. Goodnight

More By This Artist

Sweet Apple

Love & Desperation

(Tee Pee)