Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  John Singer Sergeant

   John Singer Sergeant

Share This
John Singer Sergeant

On his first full-length album since 2008, John Dufilho has indeed taken a high-minded route. To be released under his new John Singer Sergeant moniker - a reference to 19th Century American painter John Singer Sargent - this latest affair is a collaborative effort; Dufilho, recorded, performed, and mixed the 14-track album's backing music entirely by himself (aside from a few piano parts contributed by Rich Martin) and invited a cast of musician acquaintances and close family friends to replace him on lead vocals.

Guests: Ben Kweller, The Apples' Robert Schneider, Rhett Miller, Death Cab for Cutie's Chris Walla, Centro-matic's Will Johnson, Kool and the Gang's remarkable Sir Earl Toon, and indie chanteuse Sarah Jaffe.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: April 10, 2012   on Kirtland


Listen Now!


1. Big Distortion - Will Johnson
2. Mountains, Oceans, Elephants - Ben Kweller
3. Jinxed - Robert Schneider
4. Dizzy Joy - Sir Earl Toon
5. My Own Worst Critic - Rhett Miller
6. Married To The Sea - Marcus Striplin & Sarah Jaffe
7. Birdy Num Num - Danette Dufilho & Letty Gomez
8. Why Does Your Moog Effect Me So? - Brandon Carr & Dylan Silvers
9. Kick Your Feet Up High (Kid's Song) - CJ Davis
10. Lazy Days Are Good - Erik Sanden
11. Crooked Teeth Like A Broken Piano - Salim Nourallah
12. Gone In A Second - Tony Miller, Sarah Jaffe & Spyche
13. Normal Sounds Weird - Chris Walla & Rachel Demy
14. It's Hard To Run Uphill On Stilts - Spyche