Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Alex Skolnick Trio


Share This

On their newest release, Veritas, the trio continues to trail-blaze through the landscape of pop, jazz, rock, and metal to find common ground and push boundaries all in the name of great music. The album comes complete with nine original tunes and a tenth track that transforms a classic metal song by Metallica ('Fade To Black') into a post-modern jazz composition. Other standouts include 'Bollywood Jam' - a humorous mash-up of Bollywood soundtrack grooves and sophisticated improvisation - and the hard-hitting funk of '99/09.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 29, 2011   on Palmetto


Listen Now!


1. Panna
2. Bollywood Jam
3. Song Of The Open Road
4. Veritas
5. 99/09
6. Path Of Least Resistance
7. Alone In Brooklyn
8. The River Lethe
9. Flection
10. Fade To Black
11. Bollywood Jam Club Remix (Bonus Track)