Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Never Be Content

Share This
Never Be Content

To call Innerpartysystem's Never Be Content epic might be an understatement. Sonically huge and thematically expansive, its origins comprise a saga as well. The EP is the story of a band lost and found, a mission refined. The EP tracks a movement, a survey from a space of uncertainty and flux to one of artistic surety and contentment. Its nominal paradox - contentment found through never arriving at a static state of satisfaction - is reflected in the perfectly calibrated tension and release of the six songs contained therein, with as many sneers as messages, a well-earned rest for every barrage of beats.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 29, 2011   on Red Bull


Listen Now!


1. And Together
2. Money Makes the World Go Round
3. American Trash
4. Out Of Touch
5. Not Getting Any Better
6. Squid