Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Special Consensus

   Scratch Gravel Road

Share This
Scratch Gravel Road

Special Consensus has reached a highpoint in its 35-year career with the release of Scratch Gravel Road. Bandleader/banjoist Greg Cahill's current line-up: Rick Faris (mandolin and vocals), David Thomas (bass and vocals) and newest member Dustin Benson (guitar and vocals) is one of the most exciting in bluegrass and, together with producer Alison Brown, they have recorded a 12 song set that is certain to be one of the most airplay friendly bluegrass releases of 2012.

Stand-out tracks include 'Monroe' (featuring guest vocals from former members Josh Williams & Chris Jones), a first recording of the Harley Allen original 'Good Problem To Have' & a dynamic reworking of the Golden Gate Quartet's classic gospel song 'On My Way To The Kingdom Land.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 27, 2012   on Compass


Listen Now!


1. Old New Straitsville Moonshine Run
2. Monroe
3. Sea Of Heartbreak
4. A Good Problem To Have
5. On My Way To The Kingdom Land
6. Mollie & Julie's Reel
7. Shoulda Took A Train
8. My Memories Of You
9. Jacklene
10. Trouble Let Me Be
11. Sunday Morning Without You
12. Scratch Gravel Road


Dublin, Ireland
Special Consensus at JJ Smyths
Bristol, UK
Special Consensus at King's Arms
Powered by Songkick