Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  She & Him

   Volume Two

Share This
Volume Two

Zooey Deschanel and Matt Ward are as comfortable and complementary a musical pair as Les Paul and Mary Ford; hearing them again on Volume Two feels like getting together with two old friends. This time, the harmonies have grown more angelically layered, the string arrangements more dramatic, the songwriting even sharper and more confident. But, as with Volume One, the prevailing mood is bittersweet, dreamy, and romantic. What began as a fascinating, no-strings-attached collaboration has evolved into a bona fide, touring band, and She & Him are here to stay.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 23, 2010   on Merge


Listen Now!


In the Sun
Don't Look Back
Ridin' In My Car
Lingering Still
Me and You
Gonna Get Along Without You
I'm Gonna Make It Better
Over It Over Again
Brand New Shoes
If You Can't Sleep

More By This Artist

She & Him

Volume 3