Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Pet Shop Boys

   The Most Incredible Thing

Share This
The Most Incredible Thing

Pet Shop Boys' Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe release the music for their first ever full-length ballet, The Most Incredible Thing, on March 22nd through Astralwerks Records. Tennant and Lowe composed most of Act One in the autumn of 2008 and the rest of the score in 2010. The music is a combination of electronics and orchestra. They approached the young German musician Sven Helbig to create the orchestrations, and at the end of 2010 they were recorded in Poland with the Wrocław Score Orchestra conducted by Dominic Wheeler. The score comes on the heels of the group's Grammy nominated album Yes.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 22, 2011   on Astralwerks


Listen Now!


1. Prologue
2. The Grind
3. The Challenge
4. Help Me
5. Risk
6. Physical Jerks
7. The Competition
8. The Meeting
9. The Clock 1/2/3
10. The Clock 4/5/6
11. The Clock 7/8/9
12. The Clock 10/11/12
13. The Winner
14. Destruction
15. Back To The Grind
16. The Miracle - Ceremony
17. The Miracle - Revolution
18. The Miracle - Resurrection
19. The Miracle - Colour And Light
20. The Miracle - The Meeting (Reprise)
21. The Wedding

More By This Artist

Pet Shop Boys



Pet Shop Boys