Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Grégoire Maret

   Grégoire Maret

Share This
Gr*eacute*goire Maret

Prepare yourself for the most important debut jazz recording since Esperanza Spaulding broke through a few years ago. Grégoire Maret is not only a musician's musician but he is a charismatic virtuoso whose musical concepts are at once highly melodic, soulful, swinging, and elegantly exploratory.

On his debut album Grégoire proves himself a master interpreter of works by Chick Corea, Stevie Wonder, Pat Metheny, and also an impressionistic composer of great sophistication in his own right. The selections are extended, diverse, richly textured and always engaging. Supported by an impressive cast including vocalists Cassandra Wilson and bassist Marcus Miller.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 13, 2012   on eOne Music


Listen Now!


1. Lucilla's Dream
2. The Secret Life Of Plants
3. The Man I Love (Featuring Cassandra Wilson)
4. Travels
5. Crepuscule Suite: 5:37 PM (Intro)
6. Crepuscule Suite: Crepuscule (Featuring Marcus Miller)
7. Crepuscule Suite: 4:28 AM (Outro)
8. Manha Du Sol (Featuring Raul Midon & Tami Samantha Hayes)
9. Prayer (Featuring Mark Kibble & Alvin Chea of Take 6)
10. Lembra De Mim
11. Children's Suite: The Womb
12. Children's Suite: Children's Song
13. Children's Suite: Outro
14. O Amor E O Meu Pais (Featuring Toots Thielemans)
15. Ponta De Areia