Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Barren Earth

   The Devil's Resolve

Share This
The Devil's Resolve

The New Studio Album From The Rising Finnish Maestros Of Progressive Death/Doom Metal.

With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, from former members of Finnish metallers Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents progressive and folk textured death/doom metal of the highest order.

Mixed by Dan Swanö (Opeth/Katatonia), The Devil's Resolve continues with all the trademarks associated with Barren Earth: brutal riffs, gloomy growls, majestic melodies, as well as acoustic and progressive passages. But this time the band has delved even deeper, they have raised the bar to a new-progressive high.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 13, 2012   on Peaceville


Listen Now!


1. Passing Of The Crimson Shadows
2. The Rain Begins
3. Vintage Warlords
4. As It Is Written
5. The Dead Exiles
6. Oriental Pyre
7. White Field
8. Where All Stories End