Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Richie Owens And The Farm Bureau

   In Farm We Trust

Share This
In Farm We Trust

After serving as part of the backbone of his cousin Dolly Parton's backing band, Richie Owens launches a long overdue solo career with his impressive new album. Boasting a broad array of musical references, it runs a wide gamut - from rock to country and from blues to bluegrass - yet still manages to flow together seamlessly.

'My music combines a variety of traditional and contemporary elements, whether it's folk or roots or rock 'n' roll,' he notes in his bio. 'It can encompass a pretty broad spectrum. Some may see it as falling under the umbrella of Americana, but in fact, its minded from a very speci?c Southern sensibility.'

We couldn't have said it better ourselves. In fact, In Farm We Trust shows his ability to effectively integrate these in?uences, whether its his revved take on the traditional tune 'Rye Whiskey,' the emphatic stomp of 'Indian Blues' or the reverberating rocker 'Mountain Girl,' a song which sounds remarkably similar to a Tom Petty outtake. Other tracks prove equally infectious, from the dark sinewy groove of 'Why Can't I Leave' to the reverberating refrain of 'Life on the Farm' and on to the assured embrace of 'Give Me Strength.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 6, 2012   on Red Dirt

TAGS: Americana | Rock | Country


Listen Now!


1. Why Can't I Leave
2. Goodnight
3. Hunny Bunny
4. Rye Whiskey
5. Give Me Strength
6. It Don't Mean A Thing
7. Morning Light
8. Long Way Still
9. She Over Runs My Heart
10. Mountain Girl
11. Indian Blues #1838
12. Life On The Farm