Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Buddy Miller

   Majestic Silver Strings

Share This
Majestic Silver Strings

The Majestic Silver Strings album is Buddy's re-imagination of classic country songs loaded with guitars, atmosphere and attitude. Buddy and the three acclaimed guitarists - Bill Frisell, Marc Ribot & Greg Leisz (together they are the Majestic Silver Strings) - push each song into a new cosmos. Guest vocalists include Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin, Lee Ann Womack, Chocolate Genius and Julie Miller.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: March 1, 2011   on New West

TAGS: Americana


Listen Now!


1. Cattle Call
2. No Good Lover (Featuring Ann McCrary)
3. I Want To Be With You Always (Featuring Patty Griffin)
4. Barres De La Prison (Featuring Marc Ribot)
5. Meds (Featuring Lee Ann Womack)
6. Dang Me (Featuring Chocolate Genius)
7. Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie (Featuring Marc Ribot)
8. That's The Way Love Goes (Featuring Shawn Colvin)
9. Freight Train
10. Why I'm Walkin' (Featuring Emmylou Harris)
11. Why Baby Why (Featuring Marc Ribot)
12. Return To Me (Featuring Lee Ann Womack)
13. God's Wing'ed Horse (Featuring Julie Miller)

More By This Artist

Buddy Miller And Jim Lauderdale

Buddy And Jim

(New West)