Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Jay Farrar, Will Johnson, Anders Parker, Yim Yames

   New Multitudes

Share This
New Multitudes

Like a cadre of musical brothers finally coalescing after years on the road apart, Jay Farrar (Son Volt, Gob Iron, Uncle Tupelo), Will Johnson (Centro-matic, South San Gabriel), Anders Parker (Varnaline, Gob Iron) and Yim Yames (aka Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Monsters of Folk) gratefully deliver New Multitudes, an intimate interpretation of American icon and musical legend Woody Guthrie's previously unrecorded lyrics.

Set to coincide with the centennial celebration of Woody Guthrie's birth year, New Multitudes is available as a 12 track release and a 23 track deluxe, limited edition. The limited edition features original Guthrie lyric sheets, the 12 track release, and 11 additional compositions recorded by Farrar and Parker. Also available on vinyl.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: February 28, 2012   on Rounder


Listen Now!


1. Hoping Machine
2. Fly High
3. My Revolutionary Mind
4. VD City
5. Old L.A.
6. Talking Empty Bed Blues
7. Chorine
8. Careless Reckless Love
9. Angel's Blues
10. No Fear
11. Changing World
12. New Multitudes
1. Around New York
2. Jake Walk Blues
3. Whereabouts Can I Hide
4. Old Kokaine
5. I Was A Goner
6. San Antone Meat House
7. Dopefiend Robber
8. World's On Fire
9. When I Get Home
10. Atom Dance
11. Your Smile Cured Me


Providence, RI, US
Jay Farrar at Columbus Theatre
New York, NY, US
Jay Farrar at The Living Room
Powered by Songkick