Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   Soundtrack For A Revolution

Share This
Soundtrack For A Revolution

Soundtrack For A Revolution tells the story of the American Civil Rights movement through its powerful music - the freedom songs protesters sang on picket lines, in mass meetings, in paddy wagons, and in jail cells as they fought for justice and equality. The soundtrack features new performances of the freedom songs by top artists including the Roots, John Legend, Mary Mary, Wyclef Jean, and Vivian Green.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: February 14, 2012   on eOne Music


Listen Now!


1. We Shall Not Be Moved - Mary Mary
2. Heres To The State Of Mississippi - Wyclef Jean
3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken? - Richie Havens
4. Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around - The Roots
5. Woke Up This Morning - John Legend
6. Eyes On The Prize - Joss Stone
7. Wade In The Water - Angie Stone
8. This Maybe The Last Time - Anthony Hamilton & The Blind Boys Of Alabama
9. Oh Freedom - Vivian Green
10. We Shall Overcome - Anthony Hamilton, Joss Stone, The Blind Boys Of Alabama, Mary Mary, & John Legend