Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now


   The Singles

Share This
The Singles

Genre-smashing musical pioneers Goldfrapp release The Singles on Astralwerks Records. The album is a career-spanning overview featuring tracks from their five critically acclaimed albums, alongside two brand new songs written especially for this release: 'Yellow Halo,' a slow building synth-pop wonder, and the introspective and defiant new wave ballad 'Melancholy Sky.'

Goldfrapp has explored a range of musical styles in their songs, although many songs are characterized by Alison Goldfrapp's distinctive breathy, soft soprano vocals and Will Gregory's multi-layered synthesizer and string arrangements.

The Singles is the first compilation from the band, taking in the captivating electronic balladry of the Mercury-nominated debut album Felt Mountain, the distorted dance floor follow-up Black Cherry, the glitter ball glamour of the Grammy nominated, worldwide million-selling dance pop of Supernature, the critically acclaimed electro-folk of Seventh Tree and last year's Grammy nominated album, the hands-in-the-air, retro-futuristic Head First.

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: February 7, 2012   on Astralwerks


Listen Now!


1. Ooh La La
2. Number 1
3. Strict Machine (Single Mix)
4. Lovely Head
5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
6. A&E
7. Happiness (Single Version)
8. Train
9. Ride A White Horse (Single Version)
10. Rocket
11. Believer
12. Black Cherry
13. Yellow Halo
14. Melancholy Sky

More By This Artist


Head First



Tales Of Us