Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Patricia O'Callaghan

   Matador: The Songs Of Leonard Cohen

Share This
Matador: The Songs Of Leonard Cohen

Acclaimed cabaret singer Patricia O'Callaghan releases Matador: The Songs of Leonard Cohen, featuring some of the great songwriter and poet's most famous songs, such as 'Hallelujah' and 'Dance Me To The End Of Love,' as well as some lesser known songs but equally engaging songs.

Called 'the most promising cabaret performer of her generation' by Billboard Magazine, Patricia O'Callaghan brings the sensual theatricality of her live performances home with this new release.

Patricia writes: 'The Matador was a 24-hour dance tavern in Toronto, opened in 1964 and only recently closed. Cohen wrote the song 'Closing Time' about it. Leonard Cohen himself is also like a matador. He's someone who's willing to go to the edge and stare death in the face. He is a 'killer' of lies, illusions, and, let's face it, ladies.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: January 31, 2012   on Marquis


Listen Now!


1. The Gypsy's Wife
2. The Window
3. Dance Me To The End Of Love
4. Who By Fire?
5. Alexandra Leaving
6. Everybody Knows
7. Suzanne
8. If It Be Your Will
9. Anthem
10. The Smokey Life
11. Joan Of Arc
12. I'm Your Man
13. Hallelujah