Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Jeff Lorber Fusion


Share This

Trailblazing keyboardist/composer/producer Jeff Lorber revisits a sound he helped pioneer on his latest recording, Galaxy. Yellowjackets' bassist Jimmy Haslip joins him in this 21st century version of the Jeff Lorber Fusion, along with saxophonist Eric Marienthal . Haslip also co-produced the album and co-wrote five tunes with Lorber.

Following up on his Grammy-nominated 2010 release, Now Is The Time, Lorber again culls from his early catalog but gives a fresh approach to some of his most highly requested compositions, including 'Wizard Island,' 'City,' 'The Samba' and 'The Underground.' 'Essentially this album is a part two,'

Lorber says. 'It features the same rhythm section, but it's even more into the jazz fusion direction. It's more energetic and the performances are tighter.'

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: January 31, 2012   on Heads Up


Listen Now!


1. Live Wire
2. Big Brother
3. Montserrat
4. Singaraja
5. Galaxy
6. City
7. Horace (Dedicated To Horace Silver)
8. The Samba (Featuring Larry Koonse)
9. Rapids
10. Wizard Island
11. The Underground (Featuring Randy Brecker)

More By This Artist

Jeff Lorber Fusion


(Heads Up)