New Releases For July 6, 2010

Walter Trout
Common Ground

Walter Trout - Common Ground

Common Ground came together thanks to a supporting cast of drum great Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, Elton John, etc.), bassist Hutch Hutchinson and pianist Jon Cleary (both of Bonnie Raitt's band), and famed producer John Porter, whose credits span from Brit-pop legends the Smiths to John Lee Hooker and B.B. King to Santana. The blend of acoustic and electric textures are among the strengths of this album, along with its poetic melodies, elegantly tailored vocals, and artful twists.

Listen Now!


"Common Ground"


  1. 1. May Be A Fool
  2. 2. Open Book
  3. 3. Her Other Man
  4. 4. Common Ground
  5. 5. Danger Zone
  6. 6. Hudson Had Help
  7. 7. Loaded Gun
  8. 8. Song For My Guitar
  9. 9. Eyes Of A Child
  10. 10. No Regrets
  11. 11. Wrapped Up In The Blues
  12. 12. Excess Baggage

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 18
    Münster, Germany Walter Trout at Jovel Music Hall
  • Oct 18
    Kaiserslautern, Germany Walter Trout with Bad Temper Joe at Kulturzentrum Kammgarn
  • Oct 19
    Münster, Germany Walter Trout at Jovel Music Hall
  • Oct 20
    Karlsruhe, Germany Walter Trout and Jan Garbarek Group with Trilok Gurtu at Kulturzentrum Tollhaus E.V.
  • Oct 22
    Leffinge, Belgium Walter Trout at De Zwerver
  • Oct 23
    Isernhagen, Germany Walter Trout at Blues Garage
  • Oct 24
    Bochum, Germany Walter Trout at Zeche
  • Oct 25
    Erfurt, Germany Walter Trout at Hsd
  • Oct 26
    Neuruppin, Germany Walter Trout at Kulturhaus Stadtgarten
  • Nov 23
    Torun, Poland Walter Trout at Klub Od Nowa
Powered by Songkick