International Releases

Various Artists
Soviet Funk Volume 1 (Vinyl Only)

Various Artists - Soviet Funk Volume 1 (Vinyl Only)

This collection of instrumental SOVIET FUNK was all recorded by Pavel Sysoyev in Abakan, the capital city of Khakassia between 1971 and 1976. Sysoyev was an employee of the USSR State Committee for Television and Radio Broadcast (state controlled media). He ran a recording studio intended to create content solely for the government media entity. However, Sysoyev frequently brought in his friends and ran late night recording sessions when no one else was around.

This vinyl-only release is pressed on opaque red vinyl and includes a free downloadable MP3 version of the album.


  1. SIDE A:
  2. Pvel Sysoyev - Gostiny Dvor
  3. Pavel Sysoyev - Zapovednik
  4. Pomogite - Avantyurist
  5. Pomogite - Snokhachestvo
  6. Pomogite - Izvinite

  7. SIDE B:
  8. Victor Chizhova & Boris Baykov - Agentura
  9. Victor Chizhova & Boris Baykov - Chernosotenec
  10. Da/n'et - Vyrodok
  11. Da/n'et - Demagogiya
  12. Pavel Sysoyev & Victor Chizhova - Kak Vas Zovu