Indie Rock Releases

The Growlers
Natural Affair (Vinyl)

The Growlers - Natural Affair (Vinyl)

Led by singer Brooks Nielsen and music director/guitarist Matt Taylor, the Growlers have forged their own twisted path on the global music scene since their founding in 2006 in Dana Point, California. They’re the party band that grew into a traveling circus, spawning their own annual event (Beach Goth) and growing an international fanbase, while releasing six studio records that trace a line from garage psych ballads to edgy radio pop. On their latest, self-produced record Natural Affair, the Growlers move their DIY aesthetic into an even sturdier, synthier, dancier sound, bolstered by Nielsen’s finest lyrics to date: social commentary, rhymes, and ruminations on the pleasures (and perils) of modern love.

TAGS: Indie Rock | Rock | Vinyl

Listen Now!


"Try Hard Fool"


  1. 1. Natural Affair
  2. 2. Long Hot Night (Halfway To Certain)
  3. 3. Pulp Of Youth
  4. 4. Social Man
  5. 5. Foghorn Town
  6. 6. Shadow Woman
  7. 7. Truly
  8. 8. Tune Out
  9. 9. Coinstar
  10. 10. Stupid Things
  11. 11. Try Hard Fool
  12. 12. Die And Live Forever

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 24
    Minneapolis, MN, US The Growlers at First Avenue
  • Jul 25
    Green Bay, WI, US Badger State Block Party 2020
  • Jul 26
    Des Moines, IA, US The Growlers at Wooly's
  • Jul 28
    Omaha, NE, US The Growlers at Slowdown - Main Room
  • Jul 31
    Madison, WI, US The Growlers at Majestic Theatre
  • Aug 03
    Kalamazoo, MI, US The Growlers at Bell's Eccentric Cafe
  • Aug 04
    South Burlington, VT, US The Growlers at Higher Ground Ballroom
  • Aug 05
    Montreal, QC, Canada The Growlers at Rialto Theatre
  • Aug 06
    Waynesville, OH, US Bellwether Music Festival 2020
  • Aug 06
    Toronto, ON, Canada The Growlers at The Danforth Music Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist