New Releases For June 22, 2010

The Constellations
Southern Gothic

The Constellations - Southern Gothic

Southern Gothic is The Constellations debut album. Rising stars of the Atlanta scene, the band fronted by charismatic vocalist Elijah Jones is set for a breakout year in 2010. Southern Gothic was produced by Ben H. Allen (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley) and features guest appearances by Cee-Lo on the electro-rocker 'Love Is A Murder,' and suburban rapper Asher Roth, lending his playful rhymes to 'We're Here To Save The Day.' Other highlights include the funk single 'Felicia,' for which Jones drew inspiration from the laidback '70s vignettes of Iggy Pop and Lou Reed, and the album's centerpiece and Tom Waits tribute, 'Step Right Up.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Setback
  2. 2. Perfect day
  3. 3. Love Is A Murder
  4. 4. December
  5. 5. Take A Ride
  6. 6. We're Here To Save The Day
  7. 7. Felicia
  8. 8. Step Right Up
  9. 9. What I See
  10. 10. Weighing Me Down
  11. 11. On My Way Up