New Releases For May 10, 2019

The BB King Blues Band
The Soul Of The King

The BB King Blues Band - The Soul Of The King

The B.B. King Blues Band have created a love letter to their fallen leader while staking their own claim in the modern era. Choosing songs from King's sprawling catalog could have been an ordeal. But for The Soul Of The King, the lineup made a smart move, letting the A-list guests dictate the material. There's a heartfelt turn from Michael Lee on “The Thrill Is Gone.” Mary Griffin and Taj Mahal combine their vocal and guitar talents on “Paying The Cost To Be The Boss.” Kenny Neal lends poignant vocals and licks to “Sweet Little Angel.” Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Joe Louis Walker also guest.


Listen Now!


"The Thrill Is Gone"


  1. 1. Irene, Irene
  2. 2. Pay The Cost To Be The Boss
  3. 3. There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
  4. 4. Sweet Little Angel
  5. 5. Low Down
  6. 6. She's The One
  7. 7. Taking Care Of Business
  8. 8. Becoming The Blues
  9. 9. Hey There Pretty Woman
  10. 10. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  11. 11. Regal Blues (A Tribute To The King)
  12. 12. Pocket Full Of Money
  13. 13. No News Just The Blues
  14. 14. The Thrill Is Gone
  15. 15. Pay The Cost To Be The Boss