Garage Releases

Dead Reckoning

Soraia - Dead Reckoning

The Philadelphia-based four-piece, fronted by the powerful pipes and unstoppable energy of Zou Zou Mansour, bring the rock on their debut album for Wicked Cool Records, Dead Reckoning. These twelve new songs are comprised mostly of songs penned by the band, with key covers by the diverse likes of Prince (the late-period gem ''Wow''), The Sonics' (proto-punk classic ''Have Love Will Travel'') and E Street legend Little Steven (the girl group influenced ''Why''). Soraia's debut release is a family affair, with label head Steven Van Zandt personally producing two tracks.

TAGS: Garage | Rock

Listen Now!


"Wandering Star"


  1. 1. Quicksand
  2. 2. Why
  3. 3. Cupid Killer
  4. 4. Beautiful Curse
  5. 5. Wow
  6. 6. Come Down Angel
  7. 7. Monster
  8. 8. Je Ne Sais Quoi
  9. 9. Have Love Will Travel
  10. 10. Tahiti
  11. 11. Wandering Star
  12. 12. Black Mood

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 21
    New Haven, CT, US Soraia, Dust Hat, and Kris Rodgers & The Dirty Gems at Cafe Nine
  • Mar 22
    New York, NY, US Soraia and The Nuclears at Berlin - Under A
  • Mar 23
    Bordentown, NJ, US Soraia and The Nuclears at The Record Collector
  • Mar 24
    Philadelphia, PA, US Soraia at Milkboy Philly
  • Mar 24
    Wayne, PA, US Soraia with La Capitana and The Fleeting Ends at 118 North
  • Mar 26
    Washington, DC, US Soraia at Unknown venue
  • Mar 27
    Washington, DC, US Soraia at Unknown venue
  • Mar 28
    Erie, PA, US Soraia at Basement Transmissions Theatre
  • Mar 29
    Cleveland, OH, US Soraia at Maple Grove Tavern
  • Mar 30
    Cincinnati, OH, US Soraia at Northside Tavern
Powered by Songkick