Metal Releases


Solstafir - Berdreyminn

Iceland's Sólstafir return with the entrancing new album Berdreyminn. Evolving from their hard rock roots, Berdreyminn is drenched in the glorious buzz of vintage tube amps and classic guitar harmonies. Their bombast is wrought with translucent melodies and an artisan’s finesse to create soulful, moving songs that are both evocative and anthemic. The band's graceful, measured approach is cinematic in its scope and resonates long past listening. Sólstafir is the genuine article, and Berdreyminn another epic moment in their canon of greatness.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Silfur-Refur
  2. 2. Ísafold
  3. 3. Hula
  4. 4. Nárós
  5. 5. Hvít Sæng
  6. 6. Dýrafjörður
  7. 7. Ambátt
  8. 8. Bláfjall

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 14
    Osnabrück, Germany Sólstafir and Árstíðir at Rosenhof
  • Dec 15
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Sólstafir with Myrkur and Árstíðir at Maassilo
  • Dec 16
    Brussels, Belgium Sólstafir and Árstíðir at De Vaartkapoen
  • Dec 17
    Hamburg, Germany Árstíðir and Sólstafir at Docks
  • Dec 18
    Copenhagen, Denmark Sólstafir with Árstíðir at Pumpehuset - Stor Sal
  • Dec 19
    Oslo, Norway Sólstafir and Árstíðir at Parkteateret
  • Dec 20
    Stockholm, Sweden Sólstafir with Myrkur and Árstíðir at Debaser Strand
  • Jul 11
    Neskaupstaður, Iceland Eistnaflug 2018
  • Aug 18
    Dinkelsbuhl, Germany Sólstafir at Summer Breeze Open Air
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • Solstafir Ótta (Season Of Mist)