Alternative Releases

Simple Minds
Acoustic In Concert (DVD+CD)

Simple Minds - Acoustic In Concert (DVD+CD)

On the eve of the release of their acclaimed Acoustic album, Simple Minds took to the stage of London’s famous Hackney Empire to perform a special show for BBC Radio 2’s renowned In Concert series. The band performed re-imagined acoustic versions of some their greatest hits and best-loved tracks along with cover versions of some of the songs that influenced them including a stunning finale of “Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)”, which sees them joined by Steve Harley. This is Simple Minds as you’ve never seen them before. Available on DVD+CD and digitally.

Listen Now!


"Don’t You (Forget About Me)"


  1. 1. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
  2. 2. See The Lights
  3. 3. Glittering Prize
  4. 4. Stand By Love
  5. 5. Waterfront
  6. 6. Andy Warhol
  7. 7. Chelsea Girl
  8. 8. Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
  9. 9. Dancing Barefoot
  10. 10. Speed Your Love To Me
  11. 11. Promised You A Miracle
  12. 12. Don’t You (Forget About Me)
  13. 13. Sanctify Yourself
  14. 14. Long Black Train
  15. 15. Alive And Kicking
  16. 16. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 15
    Sion, Switzerland Keziah Jones with IAM, Niska, Christophe Willem, and 13 more… at Plaine De Tourbillon
  • Jul 20
    Karlsruhe, Germany Das Fest 2018
  • Jul 20
    Carcassonne, France Simple Minds at Théâtre Jean Deschamps
  • Jul 25
    Bonn, Germany Simple Minds at Kunstrasen Bonn Gronau
  • Jul 26
    East Lulworth, UK Camp Bestival 2018
  • Jul 27
    Mainz, Germany Simple Minds at Zitadelle Mainz
  • Aug 01
    Meersburg, Germany Simple Minds at Schlossplatz, Schloss Meersburg
  • Aug 03
    Leeds, UK Pretenders, Simple Minds, The Summer Series, and Lightning Seeds at Millennium Square
  • Aug 03
    Lokeren, Belgium lokerse festival 2018
  • Aug 04
    Maidstone, UK Simple Minds with KT Tunstall and Pretenders at Kent Event Centre
Powered by Songkick