Resonance Releases

Sarah Vaughan
Live At Rosy’s

Sarah Vaughan - Live At Rosy’s

Live At Rosy's is a newly discovered live recording captured in an intimate club setting on May 31, 1978 at Rosy’s in New Orleans. Featuring nearly 90 minutes of music from "the Divine One," Sarah Vaughan — backed by her trio of pianist Carl Schroeder, bassist Walter Booker and drummer Jimmy Cobb — Live At Rosy's is a collection of material originally recorded for the Peabody Award-winning NPR radio program Jazz Alive! with host Dr. Billy Taylor, some of which has never been aired before. Available as a deluxe 2-CD set with a 36-page book including essays by jazz writers James Gavin and Will Friedwald, producer Zev Feldman and more.

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Vocals | Live

Listen Now!


"The Man I Love"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. I'll Remember April
  3. 2. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  4. 3. Band Intro
  5. 4. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  6. 5. A Lot Of Livin' To Do
  7. 6. Time After Time
  8. 7. Somebody Loves Me
  9. 8. Poor Butterfly
  10. 9. A-Tisket A-Tasket
  11. 10. Send In The Clowns
  12. DISC TWO:
  13. 1. The Man I Love
  14. 2. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  15. 3. Watch What Happens
  16. 4. If You Went Away (Preciso Aprender A Ser Só)
  17. 5. I Could Write A Book
  18. 6. I Remember You
  19. 7. Fascinating Rhythm
  20. 8. Everything Must Change
  21. 9. Like Someone In Love
  22. 10. My Funny Valentine
  23. 11. Ending Theme