New Releases For December 4, 2015

Sam Amidon
But This Chicken Proved Falsehearted (Reissue)

Sam Amidon - But This Chicken Proved Falsehearted (Reissue)

Recorded with longtime collaborator Thomas Barlett (whose resume includes work with Mumford & Sons, Sufjan Stevens, the National, David Byrne and more), the Vermont-born Amidon weaves through originals, standards and covers from artists as diverse as Mississippi John Hurt to Tears For Fears. The album’s original 13 tracks are now joined by an astonishing 10 demos from the sessions on CD and Digital.Plus, But This Chicken Proved Falsehearted makes its first appearance on vinyl -initial pressing on translucent blue vinyl, with black to follow. The LP also contains a download card for the entire CD program.

Listen Now!


"Another Man Done Gone"


  1. 1. Falsehearted Chicken
  2. 2. True Born Sons Of Levi
  3. 3. Interlude
  4. 4. Head Over Heals
  5. 5. 1842
  6. 6. Interlude
  7. 7. Another Man Done Gone
  8. 8. Louis Collins
  9. 9. Interlude
  10. 10. Roll On John
  11. 11. Rocky Island
  12. 12. Tribulation
  13. 13. Oh Where
  14. Bonus Tracks:
  15. 14. Louis Collins (Demo)
  16. 15. Bourbon And Levi (Demo)
  17. 16. Another Man Done Gone (Demo)
  18. 17. Tribulation (Demo)
  19. 18. The Moon Shines Bright, The Stars They Give Light (Demo)
  20. 19. Head Over Heals (Demo)
  21. 20. Bourbon And 1842 (Demo)
  22. 21. Rocky Island (Demo)
  23. 22. Won’t Turn Back (Demo)
  24. 23. Saro Bounce (Demo)
  25. Bonus tracks included on LP download card

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 26
    Seattle, WA, US Sam Amidon and Sam Gendel at Fremont Abbey Arts Center
  • Feb 27
    Portland, OR, US Sam Amidon with Sam Gendel at Polaris Hall
  • Mar 01
    Soquel, CA, US Sam Amidon at Michael's on Main
  • Mar 03
    Los Angeles, CA, US Sam Amidon with Sam Gendel at Moroccan Lounge
  • Apr 03
    Denver, CO, US Sam Amidon at Kenneth King Center for the Performing Arts
  • Apr 25
    Minneapolis, MN, US Sam Amidon at Cedar Cultural Center
Powered by Songkick