Listenable Releases


Ruins - Undercurrent

Formed in 2002, Ruins are from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia. They blend ominous dark-death metal dynamics; powerful, menacing, melancholic, yet eerily seductive black metal styles; diverse and intense rhythmic structures; and both venomous and summoning vocal presence. The writing/recording nucleus of Ruins consists of guitarist/vocalist Alex Pope, formerly of the post-punk noise-rockers Sea Scouts; and drummer Dave Haley, currently also drumming with Psycroptic. Dave’s brother Joseph Haley is delivering the darkest riffs on the new album.

For Fans Of: Celtic Frost, Satyricon, Triptykon, Immortal, Psycroptic

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Shadow Of A Former Self
  2. 2. Crossroads
  3. 3. Rites Of Spring
  4. 4. Faust
  5. 5. The Fires Of The Battlefields To Survive
  6. 6. Certainty The Adversary
  7. 7. Undercurrent
  8. 8. Failled With Contempt
  9. 9. Symbols From Intent