UMe Releases

The Awakening

P.O.D. - The Awakening

Long known for carrying the hard rock torch with a positive message, P.O.D. are looking forward to sharing The Awakening with fans around the world. The album travels on a journey based on the good and bad choices of a central character, exploring the consequences of his decisions. "The Awakening is meant to be listened to in its entirety," says P.O.D. singer and lyricist Sonny Sandoval. "Every song ultimately explores a character dealing with life, making mistakes, fighting, trying. But we also live in a singles-type world, and it works on that level, too."


  1. 1. Am I Awake
  2. 2. This Goes Out To You
  3. 3. Rise Of NWO
  4. 4. Criminal Conversations (Featuring Maria Brink)
  5. 5. Somebody's Trying To Kill Me
  6. 6. Get Down
  7. 7. Speed Demon
  8. 8. Want It All
  9. 9. RevoluciĆ³n (Featuring Lou Koller)
  10. 10. The Awakening

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 26
    The Colony, TX, US P.O.D. at Lava Cantina, The Colony
  • Aug 29
    Houston, TX, US P.O.D. with Adelitas Way at The Ballroom at Warehouse Live
  • Jun 02
    Nickelsdorf, Austria Nova Rock Festival 2021
  • Jun 04
    Munich, Germany P.O.D. at Werk, Backstage
  • Jun 08
    Frankfurt, Germany P.O.D. at Batschkapp
  • Jun 12
    Kosice, Slovakia P.O.D. at Collosseum Club
  • Jun 14
    Hamburg, Germany P.O.D. at Markthalle
  • Jun 19
    Krakow, Poland P.O.D. at Kwadrat
  • Jun 20
    Warsaw, Poland P.O.D. at Proxima
  • Jun 24
    Spalene Porici, Czech Republic Basinfirefest 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist