New Releases For January 22, 2013


Otep - Hydra

After a remarkably storied and impressive musical career lasting well over a decade, OTEP is prepared to go out on top with her final studio album, Hydra.

OTEP had this to say regarding her magnum opus: 'Hydra is a concept album based on a graphic novel I've been writing for two years about a girl corrupted by the world, corrugated by evil, ripped away from the golden, molten elixir of creativity, and abandoned on the placid, jagged rocks of a cruel and barbaric island where the rats poison themselves. This is a story of her personal alchemy of theophagy, revenge and righteousness.'

Listen Now!


"Apex Predator"


  1. 1. Rising
  2. 2. Blowtorch Nightlight
  3. 3. Seduce & Destroy
  4. 4. Crush
  5. 5. Hematopia
  6. 6. Necromantic
  7. 7. Quarantine
  8. 8. Voyeur
  9. 9. Apex Predator
  10. 10. Feral Game
  11. 11. Livestock
  12. 12. Hag

More By This Artist