Jazz Releases

Poetry In Motion

Najee - Poetry In Motion

Poetry In Motion is the highly anticipated follow up to Najee’s much loved You, Me And Forever, which was #1 both on the Billboard chart and at Smooth Jazz radio. As the title implies, this album represents Najee’s exploration into the world of sensuality and romance, interspersed with some fantastic spirited grooves that have made Najee a favorite the world over.

Listen Now!


"Let’s Take It Back (Featuring Incognito)"


  1. 1. Stratosphere
  2. 2. Is It The Way Back (Featuring Eric Roberson)
  3. 3. Let’s Take It Back (Featuring Incognito)
  4. 4. Noche Romantica
  5. 5. We’ll Be Missing You (Featuring Will Downing)
  6. 6. Song For The Ladies
  7. 7. Don’t Make Me Wait (Featuring Maysa)
  8. 8. Poetry In Motion (Featuring Bobby Lyle)
  9. 9. Running Away (Featuring Blake Aaron)
  10. 10. Duolology

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 11
    Alexandria, VA, US Najee at Birchmere
  • May 23
    Norfolk, VA, US Najee at Harrison Opera House
  • May 29
    Denver, CO, US Najee at Soiled Dove Underground
  • May 29
    Denver, CO, US Najee at Soiled Dove Underground
  • Jun 19
    Birmingham, AL, US Peabo Bryson, Will Downing, Najee, Eric Essix, and 1 more… at BJCC Concert Hall
  • Jun 20
    Mableton, GA, US Gregory Porter and Najee at Mable House Barnes Amphitheatre
  • Jul 12
    San Diego, CA, US Jessy J with Nick Colionne, Jackiem Joyner, Eric Roberson, and 3 more… at Embarcadero Marina Park North
  • Aug 05
    Detroit, MI, US Najee, Alex Bugnon, and LaToya London at The Aretha Franklin Amphitheatre
  • Sep 04
    Charleston, SC, US Lowcountry Jazz Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick