New Releases For November 24, 2009

Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson
Summer of Fear (Vinyl)

Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson - Summer of Fear (Vinyl)

Summer of Fear is the culmination of years spent in eight-track studios, cypher-fueled jam sessions, and dicey club dates that often ended in fist fights and broken glass. Not to mention a revolving door of collaborators that helped Robinson work out the kinks in his skewed pop hooks and melancholic melodies, including the Grizzly Bear members (drummer Christopher Bear, multi-instrumentalist/producer Chris Taylor) who worked on Robinson's self-titled solo disc several winters ago... the winter before the fear set in.

"He is, in my opinion, without a contemporary rival when it comes to story telling." - Kyp Malone (TV on the Radio)


  1. Shake a Shot
  2. Always an Anchor
  3. The Sound
  4. Hard Row
  5. Trap Door
  6. The 100th of March
  7. Summer of Fear pt. 1
  8. Gold and Grey (Vinyl Bonus Track)
  9. Death By Dust
  10. Summer of Fear pt. 2
  11. Losing 4 Winners
  12. More than a Mess
  13. Boat