New Releases For February 9, 2010

Massive Attack

Massive Attack - Heligoland

Heligoland is the much anticipated fifth studio album from legendary trip-hop duo Massive Attack and their first new studio album since 2003's critically-acclaimed 100th Window.

Heligoland features an all-star cast of guest vocals from Damon Albarn (Gorillaz, Blur), Hope Sandoval (Mazzy Star), Martina Topley-Bird (Tricky), Guy Garvey (Elbow) and Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio) as well as collaborations with guitarist Adrian Utley (Portishead) and producer Tim Goldsworthy (LCD Soundsystem). Long time cohort Horace Andy also makes a return alongside founding members Robert Del Naja (3D) and Grand Marshall (Daddy G).


  1. Pray For Rain
  2. Babel
  3. Splitting The Atom
  4. Girl I Love You
  5. Psyche
  6. Flat Of The Blade
  7. Paradise Circus
  8. Rush Minute
  9. Saturday Come Slow
  10. Atlas Air

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 16
    Barcelona, Spain Massive Attack at Sant Jordi Club
  • Feb 17
    Madrid, Spain Massive Attack at Palacio Vistalegre
  • Feb 18
    Lisbon, Portugal Massive Attack at Campo Pequeno
  • Feb 22
    London, UK Massive Attack at The O2 Arena
  • Feb 24
    Dublin, Ireland Massive Attack at 3Arena
  • Mar 01
    Bristol, UK Massive Attack at Steel Yard
  • Mar 02
    Bristol, UK Massive Attack at Steel Yard
  • Mar 11
    Montreal, QC, Canada Massive Attack at Salle Wilfrid- Pelletier/place Des Arts
  • Mar 12
    Toronto, ON, Canada Massive Attack at Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
  • Mar 14
    Boston, MA, US Massive Attack at Boch Center Wang Theatre
Powered by Songkick