Hard Rock Releases

Living Colour

Living Colour - Shade

Shade, their first album since the critically acclaimed The Chair In The Doorway in 2009, is Living Colour at the height of their creative powers, still experimenting as though they were upstarts instead of seasoned veterans. While the blues served as the foundation for the collection, one shouldn't expect to hear the "down-home" style that was once the soundtrack of sharecroppers and southern juke joints before the music rode the rails north during the Great Migration. Living Colour's blues incorporate a myriad of influences, while speaking to the politically-charged climate of the times.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Freedom Of Expression
  2. 2. Preachin' Blues
  3. 3. Come On
  4. 4. Program
  5. 5. Who Shot Ya
  6. 6. Always Wrong
  7. 7. Blak Out
  8. 8. Pattern In Time (Skin In The Game)
  9. 9. Who's That
  10. 10. Glass Teeth
  11. 11. Invisible
  12. 12. Inner City Blues
  13. 13. Two Sides

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 22
    San Antonio, TX, US River City Rockfest 2018
  • Dec 12
    Auckland, New Zealand Living Colour at Powerstation
  • Dec 13
    Wellington, New Zealand Living Colour at San Fran
  • Dec 15
    Perth, WA, Australia Living Colour at Astor Theatre
  • Dec 17
    Hindmarsh, SA, Australia Living Colour at Main Room, The Gov
  • Dec 19
    Melbourne, VIC, Australia Living Colour at 170 Russell
  • Dec 20
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia Living Colour at The Triffid
  • Dec 21
    Byron Bay, NSW, Australia Living Colour at The Northern
  • Dec 22
    Sydney, NSW, Australia Living Colour at Metro Theatre
Powered by Songkick