New Releases For January 17, 2012

Kathleen Edwards

Kathleen Edwards - Voyageur

Kathleen Edwards' Voyageur is the acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter's fourth album and her first since Asking for Flowers (2008). Produced by Justin Vernon (aka Bon Iver) and Edwards, Voyageur is less of a departure than it is a journey, and like any transforming trip, it demands that we let go of any preconceptions about the destination.

Voyageur evokes a spectrum of overwhelming feelings within the atmosphere of a lucid dream. Edwards' characters speak to the grief, loneliness, shock, and confusion that come with endings as well as the hope and irrepressible joy that accompany new beginnings, but the stories are told with a seductively quiet strength.

Aided by the musical support of fellow travelers Justin Vernon and Norah Jones, Voyageur features standout tracks such as 'Change the Sheets,' 'Mint,' and 'A Soft Place To Land.'

Listen Now!


"Change The Sheets"


  1. 1. Empty Threat
  2. 2. Chameleon Comedian
  3. 3. A Soft Place To Land
  4. 4. Change The Sheets
  5. 5. House Full Of Empty Rooms
  6. 6. Mint
  7. 7. Sidecar
  8. 8. Pink Champagne
  9. 9. Going To Hell
  10. 10. For The Record

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 11
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada Winnipeg Folk Fest 2019
  • Jul 26
    Camden, NJ, US XPoNential Music Festival 2019
  • Aug 08
    Banff, AB, Canada John Prine with Kathleen Edwards at Shaw Amphitheatre, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity
Powered by Songkick