New West Releases

John Hiatt
Live From Austin, TX (Vinyl)

John Hiatt - Live From Austin, TX (Vinyl)

One could argue that John Hiatt was at a peak in his career when he took the Austin City Limits stage on December 14, 1993. This show originally aired on the heels of his highly-acclaimed album, Perfectly Good Guitar, which The Los Angeles Times called “the most boldly rocking record in more than a decade.” He is joined here by lead guitarist Michael Ward from School Of Fish, and bassist Davey Faragher and drummer Michael Urbano, both from Cracker. As always, Hiatt demonstrates his knack for turning terse phrases and creating musical stories that make him a rare “songwriter’s songwriter.”

Listen Now!


"Have A Little Faith In Me"


  1. 1. Icy Blue Heart
  2. 2. Loving A Hurricane
  3. 3. When You Hold Me Tight
  4. 4. Your Dad Did
  5. 5. Straight Outta Time
  6. 6. Memphis In The Meantime
  7. 7. Something Wild
  8. 8. Have A Little Faith In Me
  9. 9. Buffalo River Home
  10. 10. Thing Called Love
  11. 11. Angel
  12. 12. Tennessee Plates
  13. 13. Slow Turning
  14. 14. Perfectly Good Guitar

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 01
    Ithaca, NY, US Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt at State Theatre of Ithaca
  • May 13
    North Bethesda, MD, US John Hiatt at The Music Center at Strathmore
  • May 16
    Wilmington, NC, US Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt at Greenfield Lake Amphitheater
  • May 19
    Daytona Beach, FL, US John Hiatt at Peabody Auditorium
  • May 20
    Melbourne, FL, US John Hiatt at Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts
  • May 22
    Greensboro, NC, US John Hiatt at Carolina Theatre Greensboro
  • Nov 15
    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic All the Best Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist