Rock Releases

Jesse Mac Cormack

Jesse Mac Cormack - Now

Not everything appears instantly. Jesse Mac Cormack’s astonishing debut album arrives unhurried: a work of ardent, kaleidoscopic art-rock that is at once a dazzling premiere and the culmination of a meticulous five-year evolution. Over the course of three EPs, the Montreal native has gathered accolades and refined his vision, nourishing a songwriting that is lavish and undaunted. Following early work that drew heavily from folk and roots-rock – Les Inrocks called him the “new hero of modern folk” – the songs on Now are prismatic and forward-facing, recalling the adventurous pop of Tame Impala, Talk Talk and Perfume Genius.

Listen Now!


"Give A Chance"


  1. 1. Give A Chance
  2. 2. No Love Go
  3. 3. Stay
  4. 4. Now
  5. 5. Ever Go On
  6. 6. Passageway
  7. 7. Sunday
  8. 8. To The End
  9. 9. Hurricane
  10. 10. Nothing Lasts

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 11
    Montreal, QC, Canada Rosie Valland and Jesse Mac Cormack at Théâtre La Chapelle
  • Mar 08
    Waterloo, QC, Canada Jesse Mac Cormack with Klaus at Maison de la Culture de Waterloo
Powered by Songkick