New Releases For February 12, 2016

J.D. Souther
Black Rose (Expanded Reissue)

J.D. Souther - Black Rose (Expanded Reissue)

Five years after John David Souther, Black Rose appeared. Beautifully helmed by Peter Asher, the album was not only full of incredible songs, but a who’s who of musicians including Lowell George (Little Feat), Joe Walsh, Waddy Wachtel, Jim Keltner, Andrew Gold, Russ Kunkel, Donald Byrd, and Stanley Clarke - with David Crosby, Art Garfunkel, Don Henley and Glen Frey adding their voices. This expanded edition of Black Rose is made even more impressive by the addition of seven bonus tracks including six previously unissued live performances and demos - the other taken from the only solo album from the Little Feat leader, Thanks I’ll Eat It Here.

Listen Now!


"Faithless Love"


  1. 1. Banging My Head Against The Moon
  2. 2. If You Have Crying Eyes
  3. 3. Your Turn Now
  4. 4. Faithless Love
  5. 5. Baby Come Home
  6. 6. Simple Man, Simple Dream
  7. 7. Silver Blue
  8. 8. Midnight Prowl
  9. 9. Doors Swing Open
  10. 10. Black Rose
  11. Bonus Tracks:
  12. 11. Faithless Love (Live)
  13. 12. Songs Of Love (Band Demo)
  14. 13. Can Almost See It (Demo)
  15. 14. Cheek To Cheek (With Lowell George)
  16. 15. Border Town (Solo Demo)
  17. 16. Texas Nights And Mexican Moons (Instrumental Piano Demo)
  18. 17. Songs Of Love (Solo Demo)

More By This Artist