New Releases For October 18, 2011

Jane's Addiction
The Great Escape Artist

Jane's Addiction - The Great Escape Artist

2011 marks another momentous year for Jane's Addiction, with the band releasing their first new studio album in eight years, The Great Escape Artist. The band joined forces with producer Rich Costey (Muse, Franz Ferdinand, Interpol) with Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) on the creative team, writing, programming, and playing bass on the album. Featuring the exotic 'End To The Lies' and the swirling, moody, epic hit 'Irresistible Force,' The Great Escape Artist finds Jane's Addiction yet again setting chart records and re-writing the rule book for alternative music.

Listen Now!


"Irresistible Force"


  1. 1. Underground
  2. 2. End To The Lies
  3. 3. Curiosity Kills
  4. 4. Irresistible Force
  5. 5. I'll Hit You Back
  6. 6. Twisted Tales
  7. 7. Ultimate Reason
  8. 8. Splash A Little Water On It
  9. 9. Broken People
  10. 10. Words Right Out Of My Mouth

More By This Artist