Reissue Releases

Jackson Browne
Running On Empty (Remastered)

Jackson Browne - Running On Empty (Remastered)

Jackson Browne went on tour in 1977 with a remarkable group of musicians to create an album about the road, on the road. The result was Running On Empty, a musical portrait of life on tour that is as brutally honest as it is achingly beautiful. Paul Nelson wrote in his original Rolling Stone review of the album that “Browne has consciously created a documentary, as brightly prosaic as it is darkly poetic, with a keen eye for the mundane as well as the magical.”

This version features newly remastered sound and a faithful reproduction of the original artwork, both overseen by Browne himself.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: July 5, 2019 ON Rhino

Listen Now!


"Running On Empty (Remastered)"


  1. 1. Running On Empty (Remastered)
  2. 2. The Road (Remastered)
  3. 3. Rosie (Remastered)
  4. 4. You Love The Thunder (Remastered)
  5. 5. Cocaine (Remastered)
  6. 6. Shaky Town (Remastered)
  7. 7. Love Needs A Heart (Remastered)
  8. 8. Nothing But Time (Remastered)
  9. 9. The Load-Out (Remastered)
  10. 10. Stay (Remastered)

More By This Artist