New West Releases

Guy Clark
Live From Austin TX (Vinyl Reissue)

Guy Clark - Live From Austin TX (Vinyl Reissue)

New West Records is proud to reissue this quintessential title in the Live From Austin TX performance series. Guy Clark’s 1989 performance is a career-spanning retrospective of legendary proportions featuring classics such as, “Desperados Waiting For A Train,” “Texas 1947” and “Homegrown Tomatoes.” Remastered and pressed onto 180g vinyl, this title is also being made available as a CD + DVD combo in redesigned packaging, with stunning 5.1 surround sound.

Listen Now!


"Desperados Waiting For A Train"


  1. 1. Texas 1947
  2. 2. L.A. Freeway (Pack Up All Your Dishes)
  3. 3. The Carpenter
  4. 4. Old Friends
  5. 5. Come From The Heart
  6. 6. I’m All Through Throwing Good Love After Bad
  7. 7. Randall Knife
  8. 8. Immigrant Eyes
  9. 9. Desperados Waiting For A Train
  10. 10. The Last Gunfighter Ballad
  11. 11. New Cut Road
  12. 12. Better Days
  13. 13. Homegrown Tomatoes
  14. 14. To Live Is To Fly
  15. 15. Texas Cookin’