Country Releases

Gretchen Peters

Gretchen Peters - Blackbirds

Fresh off her induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, Gretchen Peters releases her new album Blackbirds. Co-produced with Doug Lancio and Barry Walsh, the album features a who's who of modern American roots music: Jerry Douglas, Jason Isbell, Jimmy LaFave, Will Kimbrough, Kim Richey, Suzy Bogguss and more. But it's not the guests that make Blackbirds the most poignant and moving album of her career; it’s the impeccable craftsmanship, her ability to capture the kind of complex, conflicting, and overwhelming emotional moments we might otherwise try to hide and instead shine a light of truth and understanding onto them.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Blackbirds
  2. 2. Pretty Things
  3. 3. When All You Got Is A Hammer
  4. 4. Everything Falls Away
  5. 5. The House On Auburn Street
  6. 6. When You Comin’ Home (Featuring Jimmy LaFave)
  7. 7. Jubilee
  8. 8. Black Ribbons
  9. 9. Nashville
  10. 10. The Cure For The Pain
  11. 11. Blackbirds (Reprise)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 06
    Fort Smith, AR, US Gretchen Peters at 801 Media Center
  • Mar 07
    Fayetteville, AR, US Gretchen Peters at Walton Arts Center
  • Mar 09
    Houston, TX, US Gretchen Peters at McGonigel's Mucky Duck
  • Apr 13
    Durham, UK Gretchen Peters at Gala Theatre
  • Apr 14
    Whitby, UK Gretchen Peters at Whitby Pavilion
  • Apr 16
    Manchester, UK Gretchen Peters at RNCM
  • Apr 17
    Sheffield, UK Gretchen Peters at Sheffield City Hall
  • Apr 19
    Bristol, UK Gretchen Peters at St George's Bristol
  • Apr 20
    London, UK Gretchen Peters at Cadogan Hall
  • Apr 22
    Bexhill-On-Sea, UK Gretchen Peters at De La Warr Pavilion
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist