New Releases For February 10, 2015

Gretchen Peters

Gretchen Peters - Blackbirds

Fresh off her induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, Gretchen Peters releases her new album Blackbirds. Co-produced with Doug Lancio and Barry Walsh, the album features a who's who of modern American roots music: Jerry Douglas, Jason Isbell, Jimmy LaFave, Will Kimbrough, Kim Richey, Suzy Bogguss and more. But it's not the guests that make Blackbirds the most poignant and moving album of her career; it’s the impeccable craftsmanship, her ability to capture the kind of complex, conflicting, and overwhelming emotional moments we might otherwise try to hide and instead shine a light of truth and understanding onto them.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Blackbirds
  2. 2. Pretty Things
  3. 3. When All You Got Is A Hammer
  4. 4. Everything Falls Away
  5. 5. The House On Auburn Street
  6. 6. When You Comin’ Home (Featuring Jimmy LaFave)
  7. 7. Jubilee
  8. 8. Black Ribbons
  9. 9. Nashville
  10. 10. The Cure For The Pain
  11. 11. Blackbirds (Reprise)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 19
    Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada Gretchen Peters at Pitchfork Social
  • Sep 04
    Winston-Salem, NC, US Gretchen Peters at Muddy Creek Cafe & Music Hall
  • Sep 05
    Rocky Mount, VA, US Gretchen Peters at Harvester Performance Center
  • Sep 06
    Washington, DC, US Gretchen Peters at The Wine Garden, City Winery DC
  • Sep 08
    Sparta, NC, US Gretchen Peters at Muddy Creek Cafe & Music Hall
  • Sep 13
    Nashville, TN, US Gretchen Peters at The Anchor
  • Sep 26
    Boston, MA, US Mary Gauthier and Gretchen Peters at City Winery
  • Sep 27
    Fall River, MA, US Mary Gauthier with Gretchen Peters at Narrows Center for the Arts
  • Sep 28
    Norfolk, CT, US Mary Gauthier with Gretchen Peters at Infinity Hall
  • Oct 02
    Fort Worth, TX, US Gretchen Peters at The Post at River East
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist