New Releases For June 14, 2011

Emily's Army
Don't Be A Dick (Vinyl & Digital)

Emily's Army - Don't Be A Dick (Vinyl & Digital)

Pop-punk group Emily's Army's new album, Don't Be A Dick features heartfelt teenage anthems dealing with cautionary tales, politics and the pressures of adolescence set to punk riffs and riotous drumming.

Produced by Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, the 14-song set was recorded and mixed in four days at Oakland's Jingletown Recordings with the help of engineer Chris Dugan. Emily's Army counts the rich East Bay music scene and Gilman Street amongst their influences, along with classic power pop, and garage rock. Hailing from the East Bay, Emily's Army is comprised of Max Becker on bass, Cole Becker on guitar, Travis Neumann on guitar, and drummer Joey Armstrong. Co-songwriters Max and Cole share vocal duties on the album. At the ripe age of 15, 16 and 17 years old, the band has already spent two years touring up and down the West Coast.

The band's name comes from Max and Cole's 15 year-old cousin Emily, who was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis in 1998 and has suffered from the disease her entire life. In tribute, the band adopted the name Emily's Army, which also happens to be the moniker for a fundraising organization in their cousin's honor.

TAGS: Punk | Vinyl

Listen Now!


"Broadcast This"


  1. 1. Broadcast This
  2. 2. Strictly For The Birds
  3. 3. Asslete
  4. 4. Rom Drom
  5. 5. Little Face
  6. 6. Ho-lloween
  7. 7. West Coast
  8. 8. Statutory Brainrape
  9. 9. Burn Apollo
  10. 10. The Gutter
  11. 11. Regan Macneil
  12. 12. I Wanna Be Remembered
  13. 13. Bad Cop
  14. 14. Loch Lomond